Thankfulness

Thankful image

A wonderful blog I often read, amommasview,  wrote a lovely piece about being thankful yesterday which was Canada’s Thanksgiving. It is not quite Thanksgiving here in the US but I guess I am a bit a head of myself (that doesn’t always happen) and I would like to follow her example of showing thanks. Here is a challenge she presented on her blog, that was passed to her by scaleSimple.wordpress.com

So here’s what this challenge is all about:

*Share this image in your bog post Done

*Write about 5 people in your life you are thankful for

*Write about 5 things in 2015 that you are thankful for

*Spread the love and challenge 5 other blogs to take part

So 5 people I am thankful for:

1- My Husband. He works very hard for our family so I can stay home and take care of the munchkins. He serves hard in our church and finds time to play with and interact with the kids. I love watching him play with the kids. He also does things to help my parents and his parents, he helps regardless of his burning desire to and just that he helps means more to me then I can explain.

2- My 4 munchkins. All girls. Yes my husband is very outnumbered. I love being a mother and I love that  they talk to me and share their thoughts. I’m not always the best mother, but I try hard. I think I used to be a better mother and thoughts of bigger and better have crept into my mind, making it hard to keep focused and keep the burning desire to stay home and be their full-time supporter and caretaker. Lets be honest, It takes a burning desire to be a stay at home mom. It has to be something you feel passionate about. These amazing girls of mine are constantly forgiving of my short comings as a mother, to which I am also grateful.

3- My parents who are currently serving a mission for the LDS church in Canada. Their example to me is priceless.

4- Good friends. Thanks for your support

5- My 3 sisters, all of which are unique, different one from another. Yet each one is a perfect and great example of righteousness each in their own way.

In 2015 I am grateful for:

1- I am grateful for my religious convictions. I am a Mormon (The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints) I believe in Jesus Christ,  I love it, I believe it and I live it (to the best I can).

2- I am grateful to be a creative/modern dance teacher at South Valley Creative Dance in Utah. Teaching dance brings such joy and fulfillment. I only teach 2 1/2 hours a week so I can stay home with my kids the rest of the time, and I love it! It is just the break I need, the dancers are filled with such joy when the express themselves through movement. I think of myself as their creative movement guide more then their teacher. I don’t teach to memorize a pattern, but to help the dancer find themselves through the movement each dancer creates.

3- This might be a funny odd one, but I am grateful for men’s opera voices and classical music. I know that is weird. But I feel so peaceful when I listen to people like Nathan Pacheco, Josh Groban, IL Divo, Andrea Bocelli, and most recently Harrison Craig, and the PianoGuys, there are also several others. I think I inherited this gene from my grandparents. They took me to the symphony yearly and when we would go visit they often had Andrea Bocelli on the TV, they never missed seeing him. Thank you.

4- A family trip to Massachusetts, Vermont, and New Hampshire. This strengthened my love for this beautiful land God created for us. Oh my, it is breath taking there; so peaceful, serene and lovely.

5- The mountains. I live at the base of the Wasatch Mountain in the Rocky Mountain region, their majestic splendor is such a comfort to me.

Spread the love:

I hope that everyone who reads this will share 5 people and 5 things they are grateful for.

Thanks for reading my thankful thoughts today.

About Kellie & Alicia

I am Kellie. I am a mom of 4 daughters, a creative dance teacher and a pinner. I love to create my Pins and figure out how to make things work. This blog is all about testing out Pins and sharing what I learned in the processes. I am excited about this adventure and I hope you enjoy seeing the interesting stuff that is created. In my spare time I love water skiing, hiking, camping (“glamping” is better), traveling and taking my kids on new adventures. I also love serving in my community and do so with my church, the PTA, and with an organization called Utah Kids Foundation. I love finding new ways to do things and trying them out.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thankfulness

  1. amommasview says:

    Loved reading this 🙂

    Like

  2. Janice Wald says:

    Hi Kellie,
    Did you meet me on A Momma’s View? I went to her Meet and Greet recently. I saw your post. I have been hearing a lot recently about the Canadian holiday. I was on a cruise over the summer where they celebrated another Canadian holiday. Thanks for the visit to my site today and again for the kind words about my post.
    Janice

    Like

    • Kellie says:

      Yes I found you on a Mommas View, what a great idea to do a meat and great. I read so many blogs last night and had so much fun reading them all. I feel like I need a full time social media guru to help me out, so thanks for the tips.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

