Melt in your Mouth GF Chocolate Donuts

Melt in your Mouth GF Chocolate Donuts

Melt in your Mouth GF Chocolate Donuts

My good friend Wendi contributed this recipe and information for today’s article.  Yesterday her son, who has Celiac Disease, was off to a scouting activity where donuts are usually there. Often times he does not get a doughnut and goes home with out (all Celiac’s know that feeling), but what 12 year old boy wants to go without a doughnut!!!! This week, being the wonderful mom that Wendi is she attempted Gluten-Free donuts, with the help Sharon at http://www.whattheforkfoodblog.com/2014/09/22/baked-double-chocolate-donuts/. Sharon, from What the Fork, is a true inspiration with her GF cooking. This recipe is no exception. Wendi said her husband and son, who are both Celiac, give this an A. She brought over a doughnut for us to try and my GF kiddo LOVED it!  Others of us non-GF peeps tried it and and loved it as well. The flavoring was just right and the texture was perfect. It held together on its own and melted in our mouths. We could not tell it was Gluten-Free, which is the goal with all GF recipe’s. Perfection!  Wendi wanted me to mention that her white rice flour blend comes from America’s Test Kitchen, not Sharon’s blend (though I am sure hers is a wonderful blend too). It is nice to know that other white rice flour blends will work in the same recipe (that is not always the case). Thank you Wendi for the contribution today and for the yummy doughnut!

This is Kellie Verified and gets a 5 star rating.

About Kellie & Alicia

I am Kellie. I am a mom of 4 daughters, a creative dance teacher and a pinner. I love to create my Pins and figure out how to make things work. This blog is all about testing out Pins and sharing what I learned in the processes. I am excited about this adventure and I hope you enjoy seeing the interesting stuff that is created. In my spare time I love water skiing, hiking, camping (“glamping” is better), traveling and taking my kids on new adventures. I also love serving in my community and do so with my church, the PTA, and with an organization called Utah Kids Foundation. I love finding new ways to do things and trying them out.
This entry was posted in Gluten Free Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Melt in your Mouth GF Chocolate Donuts

  1. Thank you for follow! Deffinetly like this post and keeping this in mind! 🙂

    Like

  2. Wow, thank you so much for your kind words. You truly made my heart so happy knowing that my recipe has helped others enjoy foods that they don’t always get to have 🙂 🙂

    Like

    • Kellie says:

      Thanks. I’m glad your happy. I love testing GF recipe’s and sharing them. Some don’t work but yours did. If you don’t mind me trying more of them and sharing them I would appreciate that. Thanks for knowing how to do GF. It’s a big deal.

      Like

    • Wendi Smith says:

      Thanks for sharing your great recipe on Pinterest. Best gluten free donut recipe I have made! My son and husband especially appreciate it! I’ll be trying more of your recipes soon!

      Like

Leave a Reply

