Incredibly Delicious and Easy Raspberry Jam

3 Ingredient Raspberry Jam

3 Ingredient Raspberry Jam

Throw it all in and blend

Throw it all in and blend

Super - its done in 4 minutes

Super – its done in 4 minutes

I’ve been making raspberry jam for 7 years now and this raspberry jam is by far the easiest and best jam I have ever made! It is all natural and it only took 4 minutes from start to finish. No Pectin need (which is the hard and unhealthy part of normal freezer jam). Thank you Jacqueline from www.deeprootsathome.com

The great thing about Chia seeds is they are among the healthiest foods on the plant.  Full of antioxidants, omega-3, protein, fiber and help give you energy.  Jacqueline said that Chia Seeds are what bind the fruits together and take place of the pectin.  I was quite hesitant, but I tried it and I am so in love with the way the jam turned out. And its not just me, I have given this to several others who are surprised, but very please with how fabulous the jam is.

Here is her recipe:

2 Cups of fruit (any berry)

3 Tablespoons raw honey

2-3 Tablespoons Chia Seeds (depends on how set you want it, I used 3 Tablespoons)

Process all ingredients together in the blender, put in jars, and let set overnight in the fridge.  The Chia will gel, setting the jam into a nice puree.  It makes 4 small jars of jam. And to be honest by 10 year old made the jam, while I watched and guided. That is how easy it is.

This is Kellie Verified and get s 5 star rating.  This jam is super easy and incredibly delicious!

About Kellie & Alicia

I am Kellie. I am a mom of 4 daughters, a creative dance teacher and a pinner. I love to create my Pins and figure out how to make things work. This blog is all about testing out Pins and sharing what I learned in the processes. I am excited about this adventure and I hope you enjoy seeing the interesting stuff that is created. In my spare time I love water skiing, hiking, camping (“glamping” is better), traveling and taking my kids on new adventures. I also love serving in my community and do so with my church, the PTA, and with an organization called Utah Kids Foundation. I love finding new ways to do things and trying them out.
This entry was posted in Gluten Free Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

