Soft Gluten-Free Cookies

Hi! My name is Abbey.

Best Gluten Free Cookies Ever

Best Gluten-Free Cookies Ever

I am 12 years old and I LOVE making cookies. It is one of my favorite things to do, and it’s especially hard for me to find good gluten free recipes, because I am gluten free. This is one (http://glutenfreeonashoestring.com/gluten-free-soft-batch-chocolate-chip-cookies/?utm_source=MadMimi&utm_medium=email&utm_content=New+Shoestring+Post&utm_campaign=20131206_m118214069_RSS+Feed+for+http://feeds_feedburner_com/GlutenFreeOnAShoestring%23daily&utm_term=Read+More) recipe that is PERFECT. It is called ‘Gluten Free Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies.’ Everyone says that they taste exactly like normal cookies (I wouldn’t know). The thing about these cookies is that the recipe is very difficult. The recipe calls for room temperature eggs, like all gluten-free cookie recipes. The recipe also calls for melted vegetable shortening, we used Crisco. It worked exactly the same, in case you don’t have vegetable shortening. One part I found especially hard (and weird) was that I needed one whole egg, and one egg white. I didn’t know how to do egg whites until the day I made the cookies. Another thing about these cookies is that it only makes about 20 cookies. My family can eat that many in a day, and 20 isn’t enough for a party. I doubled the recipe so that we could have more cookies to last longer. The last hard part is that you have to put the cookies in the freezer for ten minutes, so you can’t bake them right away. After the cookies were done, however, the cookies were perfect! They tasted so good!

The recipe has been Kellie Verified, and gets 5 stars.  Thanks www.glutenfreeonashoestring.com

About Kellie & Alicia

I am Kellie. I am a mom of 4 daughters, a creative dance teacher and a pinner. I love to create my Pins and figure out how to make things work. This blog is all about testing out Pins and sharing what I learned in the processes. I am excited about this adventure and I hope you enjoy seeing the interesting stuff that is created. In my spare time I love water skiing, hiking, camping (“glamping” is better), traveling and taking my kids on new adventures. I also love serving in my community and do so with my church, the PTA, and with an organization called Utah Kids Foundation. I love finding new ways to do things and trying them out.
This entry was posted in Gluten Free Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Soft Gluten-Free Cookies

  1. Keep up the great work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

